Support This Website

Astrology & Numerology

Order Your Report


Feedback Email

News & Specials

Join Us / Contact Us



Astrology Reports

Numerology Reports

All Horoscopes

 free Oracles/Tarot

New Age/Astro


Learn More About
your sign and
Order a Custom
Astrology Reportplanets2



Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit, and the Chakras of humans are wheels of energy. Life force energy flows in and out of us through the chakras. Each chakra has an area of life that its energy affects particularly. Each of these centers correlates to major nerve ganglia branching forth from the spinal column. In addition the chakras also correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, body functions, and much, much more. Through our Chakras, we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy. The chakras are manifested in one's physical state. Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body and a color of the spectrum. There are 7 major Chakra centers of the physical body, where vital energy flows and intersects. Please keep in mind these are the MAJOR Chakra centers.  There are many many minor chakra’s.  Below is a brief description of each chakra.

    From the bottom up, here are the chakras:

  • 7 mul
    First Chakra Located at the base of the spine
    Muladhara -
    Root or Base Chakra -
    Focus on: connection to the Earth, groundedness, survival, physical energy and needs, security and stability.
    Governs: back, feet, hips spine, legs
    Color: red or black
    Stones: black obsidian, black onyx, black tourmaline, bloodstone, brecciated jasper, carnelian, cuprite, red garnet, hematite, leopardskin
    jasper, red calcite, red coral, red spinel, ruby, ruby aura quartz, smokey quartz, thulite, tourmaline (rubellite), red zircon


  • 6 svad
    Second Chakra  Located below the navel
    Svadhisthana -
    Spleen or Sacral Chakra
    Associated with: emotional balance, passion, creativity, abundance, freedom, personal expression, sexuality and reproduction, healing
    desire, intuition
    Governs: sexual organs, bladder, bowel and lower intestine
    Color: orange, blue-green
    Stones: amber, carnelian, crocoite, fire opal, fluorite, golden beryl (heliodor), honey calcite, orange calcite, orange spinel, paraparadsha sapphire, peach aventurine, sheelite, sunstone, turquoise, vandinite
  • 5 mani
    3rd Chakra Located at solar plexas, below breastbone
    - Solar Plexus Chakra
    Associated with: intellect, personal power, strength, sense of self-worth
    protective, ambition
    Governs: stomach, upper intestines, upper back, upper spine
    Color: Yellow
    Stones: amber, andalusite, chrysoberyl, citrine, golden calcite,
    honey calcite, rutilated quartz, yellow-brown scapolite, sphalerite, sphene, sulphur, sunstone, topaz, yellow aragonite, yellow calcite, yellow carnelian, yellow jasper, yellow sapphire
  • 4 ana
    4th Chakra Located in the center of the chest
    - Heart Chakra
    Associated with: love, unconditional love, compassion, universal conscoiusness, emotional balance, emotions
    Governs: heart, lungs, blood and circulation
    Color: green and/or pink
    Stones: actinolite, cuprite (balances heart chakra with root chakra), diopside, dioptase, emerald, fluorite, green apatite, green aventurine,
    green calcite, grossular garnet, euclase, jade, kunzite (spodumene) malachite, moldavite, moss agate, nephrite, pink manganocalcite, peridot, pink optical calcite, prase, rose quartz, rubellite, tourmaline (especially watermelon), variscite, zoisite
  • 3 vis
    5th Chakra   Located at the neck above collar bone
  • Vishuddha - Throat Chakra
    Associated with: communication, truthfulness,expression of will
    power and creativity, divine guidance
    Governs: throat, thyroid, mouth, teeth, tongue, jaw.
    Color: blue or turquoise
    Stones: angelite, amazonite, aqua aura, aquamarine, blue calcite, blue lace agate,blue tigers eye, blue topaz, dumortierite (blue quartz), euclase (stimulates), jade, kyanite, lapis, malachite, opal, blue smithsonite, sodalite, turquoise

  • 2 anja
    6th chakra Location centered above eyebrows, at medulla
    Ajna -
    Brow or Third Eye Chakra
    Associated with: coordination, balance, intuition, light, mental clarity, spiritual awareness, psychic abilities especially clairvoyance, related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively, wisdom
    Governs: pituitary gland, pineal gland, skull, eyes, brain, nervous system, the senses
    Color: indigo, violet, purple
    Stones: amazonite, amethyst, apatite, apophyllite, azurite,
    chevron amethyst, charoite, indicolite, iolite, lapis, picture rock,
    sapphire, sodalite, spinel (dark blue), sugilite

    7th Chakra Located at the top of the head                 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra
    Associated with: cosmic consciousness, energy, enlightenment, life force energy, perfection, spirituality,
    Governs: top of spinal cord, brain stem, pain center, nerves
    Color: white, purple, golden-white
    Stones: amethyst, apophyllite, chevron amethyst, clear calcite, danburite, diamond, euclase, iolite, clear quartz, herkimer diamond, moonstone, opal, rainbow moonstone, scapolite (purple), selenite, spodumene, white calcite, white topaz

    All Chakras
    Activation/Stimulation: garnet, quartz
    Alignment/Balancing: bloodstone, blue kyanite, calcite, dolomite
    General Strengthening/Stimulating: bloodstone, boji stone,
    botswana agate, chrysoberyl, chrysocolla, crocoite, cuprite, danburite,
    fluorite, kunzite, kyanite, obsidian, quartz

The information contained in these pages is not meant to replace diagnosis and treatment by a qualified medical practitioner. No expressed or implied guarantee can be given nor liability taken


Reports & Charts


Copyright © Ancient Paths Modern Ways 2004-2010
All rights reserved for entertainment purposes only